Categories
Popular posts

Apple TV+ is hosting an invite-only, virtual advance screening of the premiere ‘Dickinson’ season 2

Dickinson, one of the launch shows for Apple TV+, is set to launch its second season soon. And if you want to be part of an advance screening, that’s something you can maybe do!

Sigmund Judge was first to point it out today on Twitter. He says that Apple TV+ is hosting “a number of previews” for upcoming seasons, but it appears to be starting with the coming-of-age dramedy Dickinson. The advance screening is set to take place on Thursday, January 7, 2021 — one day before the show premieres on Apple TV+ for subscribers.

The advance screening will premiere at 5:00 PM PT/8:00 PM ET on that date. You only have until 6:00 PM PT/9:00 PM ET today, January 6, to register for a ticket.

Join us for an advance screening of the new season of Dickinson, an Apple Original, on January 7 at 5 p.m. PT / 8 p.m. ET.

Apple says that tickets for the advance screening are available now, but they will only be handed out on a first-come, first-served basis. So if you were a fan of the first season of Dickinson, and want to check out the second season’s first episode a day early, you should try for the tickets as soon as possible.

Apply for tickets here.

Dickinson stars Hailee Steinfeld in the titular role of Emily Dickinson. The comedic series is a standout for its musical choices, the writing, and standout acting from Steinfeld and others. And, indeed, the ensemble cast is coming back for the second season. That includes Ella Hunt, Anna Baryshnikov, Jane Krakowski, Adrian Blake Enscoe, and Toby Huss. Whiz Khalifa, singer and songwriter, will be returning as Death, too.

Do you think you’ll be applying for tickets to check out the advance screening?

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *